burgerqert.blogg.se

Ticktick vs todoist reddit
Ticktick vs todoist reddit







Everything with a start date needs to also have an end date. There is only one downside: there are no real start dates. Alternatively, you can go through them one by one and clean them up in an automated workflow - Awesome review system showing you what you finished when and offering a filtered markdown export for documentation Due to the time tracker and the integrated habits, I am saving two spots on my home screen, everything runs super-smooth. Priority system (4 levels) - Natural language processing upon entry - Not automatic, but one button postponing of yesterday's tasks to today.

ticktick vs todoist reddit

#Ticktick vs todoist reddit free

(things3 lacks this and it drives me nuts) - VERY generous free tier - Not locked in: export your tasks to CSV for import into other systems - looks nicer and has WAY more features than todoist - full-fledged template feature with tasks, subtasks - List feature to include stuff like shopping lists etc. TickTick is like a todoist, Omnifocus and Things had a baby and then some: - multi-platform - 5 levels of fully-featured task planning bliss - desktop and web apps - tags, smart lists, start and end dates, even a lightweight GANTT overview as of late - integrated time tracking - integrated calendar with external calendar support (this won me over for planning and Review - integrated habit tracker - complex planning of repeating tasks (every second Monday of the month) - attachments, such as images, files, etc. What are your views? Why do you choose TickTick over Todoist, or vice versa? The list above are the key winners of both platforms for me. There are some subtle differences between the two platforms, but I can live without them. This is not a big deal breaker as you can still define your due dates manually, but Todoist does a much better job. I had a few occasions with TickTick that it interpreted what I meant incorrectly. It is very rare that Todoist interprets what I mean incorrectly. NLP (Natural Language Processing): When creating tasks, Todoist's natural language processing abilities are visibly superior over TickTick. With Todoist, everything feels more polished, more well structured. On the contrary, both platforms have a similar user interface, but the more you use it, the more subtle differences you realise. This is not to say the user interface of TickTick is bad. However, the more you use it, the more you realise that the people behind Todoist took much more care when creating the user interface as opposed to the people behind TickTick. User Interface: At first glance, both platform feel similar. This is a feature I would LOVE to have on Todoist. Calendar view allows me to visualise my tasks in a way I can plan my day / week more comfortably and see how busy I am. I think it's a brilliant way to maintain a habit.Ĭalendar: This is another feature that TickTick has and Todoist does not have, well it does have it in the 'Upcoming' view, but, sort of.

ticktick vs todoist reddit

One of my habits is to read at least one chapter in a book, and I love the fact that I can write down the biggest learning from that chapter in my habit log, and reflect on that later on. The other thing I like about the habits feature is the Habit Log feature. This selection seems to work for tasks only, and not for habits. At the moment, I can't see the next time I need to do the habit on my calendar, despite having the option 'Show repeat cycle' being selected. Some of my habits need to be done once a week, but on a certain day of the week. After I create a habit, and set it as once a week, there is no way I can see which day of the week that habit should be reminded to me, or which day of the week that habit will appear in my Today view. I have some habits that I want to do once a week. Habits: I am still not convinced whether I should use the Habits feature of TickTick, or add my habits as recurring tasks. In this post, I want to list the pros and cons of each platform based on my experience in using them extensively over the past week or so.

ticktick vs todoist reddit ticktick vs todoist reddit

Maintaining two platforms at the same time is a pain in the neck, but this is the only way I can evaluate the best platform for my needs. I want to evaluate both platforms for a year to decide which one sticks with me. I am a premium subscriber to both TickTick and Todoist.







Ticktick vs todoist reddit